Lost

Please, please, please let me be free,
I will go up or down,
I don’t care, why should I?

Here comes a day,
When once again
I say I wanna die.

Desperate, but not in love,
I scramble for the last thread of twine
To hold me in place and survive.

Misunderstood, left just to be,
I wail in my lonely misery.

My life wastes away,
I think I can already say
That when I lie struggling to die,
I’ll say we have a tie,
Please, someone, let me re-try.

Laugh at this fool,
Too scared to move,
Had I known her from before,
Would not give her a two-minute thought.

Leave a Reply

